Mayhaps My Memory Is Failing Me...Mayhaps Not.: 7:24 p.m., 2005-07-08.
writer: Michelle (+ katie)

Ok...London was bombed...terrorists...blah blah blah. Everyone's heard it by now, I should hope

Does anyone have any accurate memory of last week?

I was watching the ABC World News, and I swear I remember something being said along the lines of: Blair is no longer backing Bush for his effort in Iraq. I wasn't paying much attention and gave it little thought, and changed the channel...it was at the beginning. You know how ABC World News does...they show a little clip relating to each of their stories, and say a line about it. That's where I heard this, and I saw a shot of Blair and Bush walking together looking happy and as if all was peachy.

Supposing I didn't just make that up in my delusional head (someone please help me find an article about it, I know one has to exist somewhere...I need to prove this wasn't in my head), isn't it a wee bit sketchy that after Blair grew some balls and was no longer behind Bush's pointless war...London gets attacked by "terrorists"?

Ahem.

edit by katie: what the ... what?? she is a paranoid fool. opinions of individual members do not necessarily reflect the opinions of euclidean. i guess.

michelle, really. what the fuck. there's this thing called logistics. i hear it's very important for things that require immense amounts of planning. you know, like terrorist attacks. yes, terrorists. and such extensive amounts of planning cannot be executed successfully, even by AMERICA! FUCK YEAH! also, i think it's unlikely tony blair would ever stop supporting u.s. actions in iraq. and what was that about london law enforcement finding explosives, which were connected with a terrorist. i believe they may have even arrested the man carrying them.

i think the british are awesome, because even though they seem to be pretty shaken, they knew that an attack was coming - they just didn't know when or where. and now they're dealing with it. i'm sure americans set some sort of precedent, on how to act and how not to act in response to terrorism, and i doubt they'd be so composed (relatively) had they been the first to be hit so hard. then again, they are the british, and it is generally socially unacceptable to show any emotion other than stiff politesse. so maybe not. ah well.

Edit by Michelle: Katie crushes conspiracies for the sake of credibility. WTF??!! Paranoid fools are freakishly charismatic and gain power (take Hitler, for example). I'm going to branch away from Euclidean and gain a following of idiots, then get power (unlike Katie), then I'm going to kill them all, and fix things, but I won't fail miserably (like Hitler [he was a bad man anyway]). How do you think Bush got elected again? Most people are idiots. I saw the trailer for The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe today. I'm going to go see it on opening night, and dress up...like the wardrobe.

previous - next

index
older
about
members
notes
host